Can I bring my own alcohol to my event?
Outside alcohol is NOT permitted due to state and federal regulations. It is illegal in the state of Ohio to bring any outside alcohol to a winery, brewery or bar. Any person who is found to violate this law will be asked to vacate the primises. Vinberige Vineyards is happy to sell their wine products to anyone of legal drinking age for your special event.
How long do I have to decorate before my event?
Weekend rentals begin on Friday at 6:00 PM through Sunday at noon. This provides additional time for decorating and cleanup for Saturday events.
How does the wine package work?
Because we are a winery and specialize in wine production, wine is included with every rental. Once you have completed your tour of our facility, we will provide a wine tasting at which time you will choose the wines that you would like to serve at your event. Once your wines are selected, we will provide a detailed quote and review the details of the contract. You must be at least 21 years of age to consume alcohol in the state of Ohio. All persons participating in wine tastings must pay the standard wine flight charges as defined in our winery tasting room.
Do you sell beer or liquor?
Winemaking is our passion, therefore we only produce wine and hard cider. If you have beer drinkers that you are trying to cater to, don’t be discouraged, we have found that many beer drinkers also enjoy our products. The best way to determine if wine or hard cider is the best choice for your wedding is to participate in a wine tasting located in our winery tasting room. You must be at least 21 years of age to consume alcohol in the state of Ohio.